Community Organizations

Westside Coalition– The Westside Coalition is comprised of 11 Directors, six of which are the current chairs (or their designees) of the six Community Councils comprising the Coalition (Fairpark, Glendale, Jordan Meadows, Poplar Grove, Rosepark, Westpointe.). The remaining five are At-Large seats are elected from community residents, local community and business leaders and representatives from other community-based organizations on the Westside. These are two year positions with elections conducted at the annual meeting in December. Nominations are accepted at any time for open positions. Coalition Officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer) are then elected by the Board subsequent to the election.  “Our mission is to advocate for the health, safety, and quality of life of Westside Salt Lake City residents.”